Chicago!!

20120917-154532.jpg

20120917-154541.jpg

20120917-154548.jpg

Had a great family weekend in Chicago! My older two kids have birthdays in Septemeber and instead of doing birthday parties, we took them for a weekend in Chicago! Lots of walking, shopping and eating! Yes I did enjoy some of the fabulous food in Chicago, but we did walk 5-10 miles each day and Saturday I did fit in a 2 mile run! We only had 2 meals each day with a snack in between, so we didn’t over do it too bad. But I believe that the changes I am making are life long changes and if I want to enjoy a weekend out of town and enjoy some food, I am not going to stress. You have to be able to enjoy life and be able to enjoy the things you love once in a while or your just going to go crazy. Today is Monday and it is a fresh start! Ready to get back to the grind and back to working hard! Hit the gym this morning and had my Shakeology for lunch!!

Posted on September 17, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

